Remote connect through T-Mobile router - need help

I am a relative noob with Unraid.  My objective in creating a network server was two-fold:

1)      Create a backup server for my main PC.

2)      Learn about network servers in general.

I’ve successfully gotten my server up and running, it’s doing nightly backups with no issues, and I think I have a basic understanding of Unraid.  I now want to gain access to my server remotely:  first with Unraid Connect, then FTP, then perhaps Plex (which is already running on my main PC and accessible remotely).

My issue is I’m using a T-Mobile router which cannot act as a bridge, does no port forwarding, and has no way to turn off DNS rebinding protection.  The Unraid server itself is connected to an ORBI RBR50, which is connected to the T-Mobile router.  It’s a double NAT situation where the T-Mobile router’s DNS assigns the Orbi’s IP address (192.168.12.xxx) and the Orbi assigns the other IP addresses for all the devices in my home (10.0.0.xxx).

I use LiteManager for remote access to my PC now (similar to Teamviewer) and it figures out how to connect without me doing anything.  The same is true for Plex.  It just works.  I access my Unraid network via my PC using LiteManager, but I’d like to connect directly versus through my PC.

From what I’ve read, I need to use a VPN service (I‘m thinking Tailscale specifically) but I do not know how to do that with my setup.

I’m hoping someone has experience with the T-Mobile router’s limitations and can point me in the right direction.  Thanks in advance.

Apparently, not too many people are using T-Mobile routers.

I've installed Unraid Connect, ProFTPb, and Tailscale and had some success.  Here's the current status:

1) I've connected my Unraid server, my desktop pc, and my laptop to Tailscale's virtual network.

2) I can ping each machine using the Tailscale-provided IP addresses.

3) Using Filezilla, I can FTP files to/from my Unraid server remotely.