Need SSD recommendation for ESXi unRAID build

Can anyone recommend a good SSD to use as a datastore for ESXi/unRAID build? Pretty much any SSD drive review you see on NewEgg has people complaining about it.

I am look at 60-120 Gb SSD drive. None of  the VMs will be running any I/O intensive operations - one exception may be that one of the VMs will be a Windows XP running FileZilla to get files from my seedbox to the cache drive.

One option is an Intel 80 Gb for $80. Another is an OCZ Vertex Plus 120 Gb for $99 or OCZ Vertex 3 60 Gb for $75. Both are with MIR.

Feel free to suggest any other drives if you have used them.

Thanks

I've been running an intel 40GB for 2 years as a torrent machine without issues.

I have a few machines running the OCZ Vertex drives, but these are earlier then the Vertex 2,3 and Agility 2,3.

If I were doing it for my ESXi host I might pick the Intel.

I was able to score a 160GB Intel on black Friday for a sweet deal with rebate.

This is going to be my apps/local drive and my /home share on my unRAID server.

If you do go ocz, I would recommend frequent backups. it's true that you usually hear/read about the problems the most, but it certainly has made me pause on many SSD upgrades over the past year.

I might choose the Kingston SSDNOW line since I've read that it handles environments that do not support trim better.

I haven't researched it much, but its worth some time in researching.

Maybe someone else has more information about it.

The OCZ had massive issues with the older firmware, this turned out to be bad firmware from sandforce. this has since been addressed and affect most vendors I believe.

I originally hated my OCZ's. Since the firmware upgrade, they have been fine.  Almost any brand/type will do the job.