Budget Build (Atom Mini ITX), thoughts?

I'm attempting a "budget build" for a friend of mine who desperately needs a real media server, and I've never built anything from scratch before (although I have plenty of hardware servicing experience).  Thoughts on this build?  Anything that won't work/I'm missing?

UPDATED:

Motherboard/CPU:

Supermicro X7SPA-H-D525-O Intel Atom D525/ Intel ICH9R/ DDR3/ V&2GbE/ Mini ITX Server Motherboard  (6 SATA ports, built-in video and Atom CPU, dual GigE,  $175)

Memory: 4GB (2X2GB) DDR3 MEMORY RAM PC3-6400 SODIMM 204-PIN ($37)

PSU: SILVERSTONE SFX ST30SF 300W ATX12V / EPS12V ($55)

Case: Fractal Design Node 304 FD-CA-NODE-304-BL Black Aluminum / Steel Mini-ITX Tower Computer Case (6 internal 3.5" bays, $90)

Any thoughts?  Really looking for 5 of 6 drives, 4 just isn't enough for his needs.

What do you mean by "Real media server" ?

if he needs a simple NAS type server with just a network share setup

I am sure you can get him something for a little  less.

He has a large media collection that is rapidly getting out of hand.

He currently has 3x 3TB usb external drives, each about 50% full, that he leaves connected to his Windows PC all the time, each set up as a separate share. No backups, no parity drive, etc.  We recently had a scare where one of the drives showed up as "RAW" in Windows and I had to rescue the files via TestDisk onto separate media before sending the bad drive in for warranty replacement.

So 250GB is waaaaaaay too small, as he already has 4.5TB+ of media.

Since he already has 3x 3TB drives, I should be able to backup/de-case/insert into array/repopulate the disks one by one, plus get one extra for parity.

well I mean, does he needs to stream/trans-code stuff? like Plex or similar.

if yes than I am not sure Atom CPU would be a good idea.

if you just want to do a simple NAS with parity protection