Random Restarts

halorrr

Hi Guys!

Newbie here with my first built computer and first unRaid server. So I find my server is constantly having random freeze ups or restarts. I installed mcelog like Fix Common Problems suggested but not sure where I see that information now. I've attached my last syslog but this is of course after one of the restarts so I don't think it will have any useful info. 

Alright so I should get more detailed. So it is always one of 2 things, either the machine restarts randomly or freezes up, if I leave a monitor attached, I noticed when it freezes up, if I try and come over to do a clean reboot through the console, the keyboard won't detect no matter what USB slot it is attached to, though this fixes upon a forced restart. I'll just be going through unraid settings and setting up my dockers when all of a sudden pages will stop loading and the server disappears. I've run memtest for 24 hours and didn't get any errors. The S.M.A.R.T. status of my drives seems to all be ok (except for one that was only hooked to the system while I copied the data off it, and is gone now). I know that the issues aren't power related as none of my other devices have had any outages. 

If someone could help me figure out what is going on that would be great. Let me know if you need any other files from my server to help figure out what is going on.

Thanks!

EDIT: Just thought I would also note they don't happen at a consistent interval. Sometimes the server works for 30 minutes, sometimes 6 hours.

syslog.txt

3 hours ago, itimpi said:

You mention getting random restarts.    This is almost certainly a hardware issue of some sort.    Things to check that can cause such symptoms would include the power supply and the system/cpu fans.