Upgrades planned, should I start over on my config?

Pyro

Let's go ahead and preface this by saying that I'm a novice at best. I managed to get everything working via YouTube, guesswork, and presumably luck. My current configuration is as follows:

ASRock - H170A-X1, Celeron G3930, single 8gb DDR4. When I first started, I had an ancient ATI GPU (x1900) installed because I needed a VGA port and the mobo didn't have one. I removed it when I got a monitor with DVI, this will come up later. There's a mishmash of drives, containing three 2tb, one 1.5tb, and two 1tb 2.5" drives with a single parity. I'm running version 6.4.0.

I'm running transmissionvpn, Plex, and plexpy dockers; community applications plugin at the moment. I have openvpn, filezilla, mcmyadmin, and transmission dockers installed but disabled. Not sure how much of that info is necessary, but there it is.

I'm looking to make a few changes because more of my family is starting to use Plex. I picked up a 120gb SSD for a cache drive, a smaller USB drive, (physical size, not capacity) and I'm looking for a good deal on an i5 6400-7500 and another 8gb RAM stick. At some point I'd like to change out some of the goofy hard drives (1.5tb and 2.5" drives) for better ones, but that's not necessary right now.

I'm looking at all the changes, and not exactly sure how I should go about doing it. Would it be easy to migrate all of the config and whatnot to the SSD, or would I be better off starting over and reconfiguring the few plugins and dockers I actually use? Additionally, when I removed the GPU from the system, it will no longer boot normally. I have to put it into GUI mode or else it hangs up and never fully boots. I haven't been able to pinpoint that one and Google (which often leads here) hasn't helped in my attempts. That's the other reason I'm considering a fresh start.