GA-EP45C-UD3R + HPA

I am just learning about HPA and just learned my mobo has it. I checked the syslog and I find the following:

Sep 29 12:09:13 PhenixNAS kernel: ata3.01: HPA detected: current 3907027055, native 3907029168

I am assuming that means the BIOS has written to this drive, is that correct?

I also only have 1 drive attached right now. I was planning on adding another drive in tomorrow, but will the BIOS write to possible the other drive? Or once written does it stay written to that drive? As it it won't write to any other drives from now on. I haven't installed a parity drive just yet so this is just 1 data drive in there.

Also, if anyone knows if this can be disabled in my BIOS would be great to know. I'm not at home so I can't check if the option is there but I am assuming that it's not there meaning I need a new motherboard without it.

I am just learning about HPA and just learned my mobo has it. I checked the syslog and I find the following:

Sep 29 12:09:13 PhenixNAS kernel: ata3.01: HPA detected: current 3907027055, native 3907029168

I am assuming that means the BIOS has written to this drive, is that correct?

Correct

I also only have 1 drive attached right now. I was planning on adding another drive in tomorrow, but will the BIOS write to possible the other drive?

It could, under some conditions
Or once written does it stay written to that drive?
When booting, if the BIOS finds a disk with an HPA and its copy of the bios, it will not write one.  The danger is when (not if, but WHEN) the disk with the HPA fails.  Then the BIOS will write an HPA to a different disk, one that is working.  Once it does that that second disk will show as a different size to unRAID and be thought of by unRAID as a new disk. 

Then you have one failed disk, and one replaced disk, and no way to recover.  The array will not start.  If it writes the HPA to a data disk it could easily overwrite some of your data.

As it it won't write to any other drives from now on.