Unraid 6.8.0 - 1660 GTX GPU Passthrough

M0CRT

Hi all

I've been operating a HP ML350P Gen 8 server successfully for six months with a 1060 GTX GPU passing through to a Windows 10 VM.  Whilst I had to ACS Override and allow unsafe interrupts (even though both the GPU and the HDMI audio were in their own MMU group and nothing else), it did work fine...all be it even with the Override and unsafe interrupts, the VM wouldn't boot with the HDMI audio enabled (when each device was in it's own MMU).

Anyway, swapped the 1060 for a 1660 Super today and am struggling to boot.  With existing ACS Override and Unsafe Interrupts, the gpu and associated HDMI are in SEPARATE MMU groups...along with the additional USB and Serial Bus Controller:

IOMMU group 33:[10de:21c4] 0a:00.0 VGA compatible controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 21c4 (rev a1)

IOMMU group 34:[10de:1aeb] 0a:00.1 Audio device: NVIDIA Corporation TU116 High Definition Audio Controller (rev a1)

IOMMU group 35:[10de:1aec] 0a:00.2 USB controller: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1aec (rev a1)

IOMMU group 36:[10de:1aed] 0a:00.3 Serial bus controller [0c80]: NVIDIA Corporation Device 1aed (rev a1)

The VM is hanging.

I've ensured I've also extracted and have attempted to apply ROM as per Space Invader ROM extract method; no change.

I've also attempted to add all four of these devices to the syslinux config per:

VFIO-PCI.IDS=10de:21c4,10de:1aeb,10de:1aec,10de:1aed

No change.

Any further suggestions?  Seems the additional USB and Serial Bus Controller devices on the PCI card may be causing me some pain.

Thanks in advance.

Mo

I have the same issue; also with a GTX 1660 Super; hanging on black screen.