Drives running at SATA150 instead of SATA300/600

I'm new to UnRaid. I'm on the 3rd day of my 30 day trial. Still figuring stuff out, getting things set up, etc. I plan on using it to run Plex and NextCloud. I currently have 2x 8TB drives (1 seagate ironwolf and 1 WD purple) as parity drives and 6x 2TB drives (5 WD purple and 1 Seagate baracuda) for storage. The parity drives are on the SATA3.0 ports (Since the LSI SAS has a 2.2TB limitation) while the storage drives are on the LSI SAS ports. Both the SATA and SAS ports are rated for 3Gb/s and the drives are SATA6.0 drives. But when I look at the drive info it says the storage drives are running at 1.5Gb/s. Why? When I use to have this set up as a Ubuntu server it would report the same thing. When I use to have Windows 10 Pro on this server it ran all the drives at 3Gb/s.

Screenshot_1.jpg

Edited by ElectroBlvd

Here's the diag zip file. Also I'm wondering why I top out at 40MB/s over SMB from my Windows 10 PC over a gigabit network regardless of having SSD cache drives or no cache drives. I doubt it's related to the drives interface being downgraded to 1.5Gb/s since that should still be sufficient to transfer closer to 100MB/s. But is it related?

ais-data-server-diagnostics-20200422-1636.zip

7 minutes ago, ElectroBlvd said:

Also I'm wondering why I top out at 40MB/s over SMB from my Windows 10 PC over a gigabit network regardless of having SSD cache drives or no cache drives

In those diagnostics, you do not have a cache drive installed.  40MB/s is actually in and around where you are going to be with the system in "read / modify / write" mode instead of "reconstruct write" (settings - disk settings).  There's extra reads required in that mode, which do result in a hit in transfer rates but gains in saving the power by only requiring the single data and parity drives to be spun up.  

6 minutes ago, Squid said: