[SOLVED] Unraid 6.7.2 - My first Disk x in error state (disk dsbl)

Hi,

Ive just experienced my first bigger issue with my Unraid server and I was wondering if anyone could help me since im pretty new to unraid(~6 months).

1. So to cut to the chase, I had woke up today to an error one of the drives that the disk has been disabled. (Important here is that this disk has had an issue around a month or two ago with showing me an error 197/198 current pending sector/offline uncorrectable which meant I did an extended self-test and the errors went away, I only got a few day later a reported uncorrect error(only 5 errors) on the disk 4. Which i decided to keep an eye on it, if it would start growing I would replace the drive). Had a similar issue with disk 2 but that went away and report no errors anymore(not even the ones that it did report false positive?). I assumed it might be cables giving me problems, so I reattached them and all was fine. Until this morning.

2. Here is where I made a rookie mistake and turned off my unraid!! Being dumb I wanted to check the cables and see what was happening, I noticed my GPU moved (im using pci extender) and was pressing on one of the sata cables so i fixed that and had rebooted the server to see if it will detect the drive. It did not. Drive went fully offline and wasnt detectable. 

3. Next solution was trying to detect the drive, since I assumed it is either the cable, or the sata port on MB. I changed the cable, and it still did not detect the drive. Then I switched the drive to a pcie sata card port, and voila it worked. The drive detected and can be added to the array. (I also noticed the power cable was a bit off, so I fixed it but I am not sure I did that while searching for the right drive).