GUI not showing after reboot during running mover

Hi,

this is my first post, I tried to find a solution online and in the forums but failed so far. I am fairly new to unraid and yesterday I tried to change my 128gb nvme cache drive to a 1tb drive. I tried to follow youtube guides, but it seems they are a little outdated. They tell you to set the shares that use the cache to "prefere" the cache to yes and then invoke the mover to move everthing from the cache to the array. I am using 6.12.something (should be the newest OS version) and I could not find this option, so I assummed this option changed. What I did instead was set every "Cache <-- Array" to "Cache -->Array". This was Appdata, Domains and System. After that I started the mover and it started working. Today morning I checked and saw that it is still running but it seems nothing is happening anymore. No more reads and writes at the disks shwoing in the Main page. I could not do anything so I clicked reboot...

So here is where I am stuck now. The server ist rebooting and I can use the connected monitor to login via command line but the Dashboard is not loading (network time-out).

What can I do now to rescue my system?

And btw, how can I change the keyboard layout to german from the command line? I tried commands like "setxbkmap -de" I found online but I says "cannot open display "default display".

I hope some can help me,

thank you in advance

Posted (edited)

Thank you for helping me!

My problem is, that I cannot access the server over the browser of my windows pc or any other device since I shut it down. Also no access to any smb shares.  I would like to be able to get at least to the dashboard, because I am a noob and only "know" how to use unraid via GUI.

Edit: I just found the reason, Unraid changed from GUI mode to UnraidOS mode and I don´t know why. I just saw it accidently.

Many Many thanks to you JorgeB and your patience!

Edited by stainless_steve
  • Like 1