Is my MoBo compatible?

I've been working on design for a new unraid but I notice the motherboard I was planning on using is not on the compatibility list.

Motherboard- http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?gclid=CLOUwpegyb0CFeRlOgodQGwAjQ&Item=N82E16813138353&nm_mc=KNC-GoogleAdwords&cm_mmc=KNC-GoogleAdwords-_-pla-_-Intel+Motherboards-_-N82E16813138353&ef_id=Sk1i80NIYWYAABZ3CkcAAASA:20140405113404:s

CPU- http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819116773

I'm hoping someone else has some experience with this that they can share. Or perhaps some suggestions for equivalent MoBo's/CPUs. Would really like to have a motherboard that "just works" and doesn't require a lot of troubleshooting.

• 2 weeks later...

wgstarks, can I ask have you used that Asrock board? I only ask as I am totally new to this and I have purchased the components for my build and I have read some posts (old admittedly) that suggest there are problems with the Realtek RTL8111E gigabit LAN controller. This board has one, as does the MSI board I have ordered. Can you confirm that this LAN controller works ok with unRAID?

wgstarks, can I ask have you used that Asrock board? I only ask as I am totally new to this and I have purchased the components for my build and I have read some posts (old admittedly) that suggest there are problems with the Realtek RTL8111E gigabit LAN controller. This board has one, as does the MSI board I have ordered. Can you confirm that this LAN controller works ok with unRAID?

Sorry. I was exploring options when I posted this thread but my plans have changed a great deal.

Current plans- http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=32848.msg301711#msg301711

Maybe someone else might be able to answer.

..search the forums...that board as been used and got recommended quite a lot in the past, when 1155 was hype...with unRAID 5 released, support for Realtek chips have improved.