Plex server is up but not reachable?

So I had the Plex Media Server docker working for a few days now, but last night at midnight it stopped working.  The container is still running, and Plex.tv can see it, but when I go to launch its webui or launch it from plex.tv, I only see libraries that my friends have shared with me.  My server doesn't even show up.  I tried restarting the container, along with deleting it completely.  I still can't see it.  Plex.tv shows the server as up and green.

I'm very perplexed by this. I'm thinking it could be a port issue, except I was sleeping when it appears to have stopped communicating.  I feel like the only thing I haven't tried is restarting the unraid host os.

• 4 weeks later...

Sounds like the same issue. I'm curious if it has something to do with the docker.img being full. Earlier today I deleted the docker.img file and all containers. When I had the original 10gb .img file it showed full from the unraid gui page. I have limited experience with the docker so im stumped.

I had the same issue occur again. I found a solution I ran the newperms tool from putty for the docker directory stored on cache and automatically began access to plex. I'm curious if others have the same issue.

HAVOC,

I hate to ask a stupid question but what did you run in Putty?  I now how to initiate Putty and log into a server?  I was able to install Plexmedia server from the default Docker apps in Unraid 6.  Once I had plex up and running I found I could not expand my media folders to point it to.  I don't know if this is part of that "newperms" business or I have a lot of issues going.  lol.  This my first day using Docker.  :)

The command I ran was newperms /mnt/location/of/docker/files.

HAVOC, thanks for responding to me.