2 General questions

excaluber

So I'm very very new to unRAID and linuix in general so please bear with me here. 

I've got unRAID setup, and for the most part its working great... here's my general setup then i'll get to my questions.

Software wise I have:

I'm using unraid 6 b12 plus

I have plex installed via docker and working properly.

I have crashplan installed via docker (And i'm not sure its working or not, honestly i haven't figured out how to use it, nor have i really tried yet).

I have plex update installed via plugin (i believe i can remove this at this point).

I have APC UPS installed via plugin (and I think its working properly, but I haven't tested it).

I have a share called 'Media' for all things media related (set to use cache)

I have a share called 'backup' for personal stuff (set to use cache)

I have a share called 'CADstuff' for autocad work (set to use cache)

I have a share called 'apps' (set to use cache only)

I have a share called 'docker' (set to cache only)

Hardware wise i'm running:

Intel g3220 3.0 dual core

8gb memory

4x - 2tb drives (XFS)

1x - 120gb ssd cache drive (BTRFS)

I'm using a IBM 1015 SAS card in IT mode.

All network connections (mobos, switches, router, everything) is gigE.

So that's my basic system, now my two questions are

1.  I'm only seeing 25-30mb/s transfer speeds across my network.  I'm assuming i have a setting wrong somewhere?  I see other people reporting 100mb/s transfers.  If it helps I don't ever see anything actually copied to the cache drive.  I thought the general premise was it gets copied to the cache drive first and then Mover moves it to the array later on?