Unraid doesnt see my Megaraid array, but can detect controller in lspci

kaboooom2000uk

Hello I am new to using unRAID and I wish to play around with GPU passthrough on some VM's and was told this is the software to use, however on version 6.1.6, I cannot add any drives to my array on the "Main" page.

I see disk numbers, but the only option I can select for each one is "unassigned"

I have an LSI raid controller in the machine with 8 SSDs in R0 on it, I wish to be able to use that for storage.

Do I need to load a module to be able to use it? It seems confusing that it picks up the card but cannot see the VD I made.

I have attached my diagnostics file so hopefully somebody can help me. Thank you.

EDIT

root@Tower:~# lspci | grep LSI

07:00.0 RAID bus controller: LSI Logic / Symbios Logic MegaRAID SAS 2108 [Liberator] (rev 05) 

tower-diagnostics-20160104-1314.zip

Forgive me for bumping this, but its been over 8 hours, and I nobody has any suggestions which is a little worrying for me.

I'd really would like to get up and running but its quite confusing for me. I get as far as running the machine from USB, logging in, but I cannot assign the drive array on my Raid card... Both Windows and Linux can use it as an install medium I would expect the same from this as its appears to be Linux based too, and it detects the raid card.

Do I need to format my array to a certain format before it is usable? If so - it is not well documented in the instructions. I see the only thing mounted in /mnt is the USB stick...

I think the instructions expect me to use a single drive on normal SATA, but I have a much faster solution at my disposal, and wish to use that instead.

I appreciate you have to answer everyone else's problems too, hopefully someone would be kind enough to shed some light on this for me. Again apologies.

Thank you Squid for your time.