Can only run Win 10 VM on 1 thread (out of 8)

Ruckus42

I had a lot of trouble getting my Win 10 VM installed. Click here if you want to see the discussion thread on setting it up: https://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=52613.0

In the end, aside from changing to seabios, it turned out I had to drop the VM down to a single thread to stop it from crashing during install. I was hoping I could bring it back up to 6 threads after install, but no, still crashing after I reach the desktop. So I can only use 1/8 of my CPU for what is supposed to be my HTPC VM. Obviously, this ain't gonna cut it. It would be a waste of my i7 4770 to leave it like this. So I'm hoping there's a solution.

Thanks in advance :)

- Ruckus42

No? Nothing? I've got 15 days left on my trial. I'm sorry to play this card, but if I can't get this working, I'm not buying unRAID. I'm also a system builder, and I want to focus on HTPC NAS combo systems. I really want to sell unRAID to my clients for that purpose, but only if I can have confidence in it.

If nobody replies, it's generally because nobody knows.

And because this is a community support forum, the card you played as you put it, doesn't really have any effect as we don't have any commercial interest in Unraid.

LT do a paid support session which might be useful.

On the whole though, it's incredibly difficult to diagnose anything without xml, logs and any other relevant information.  I'm not really a VM guy, but perhaps that would help others who happen upon your thread.

And it's only been a fairly short while since you started the thread, so who knows what might happen in a day or two.  As the community is split across timezones accross the world a lot of people will have been in bed for a large proportion of that time. ;)

Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk