Plex has playback error

kthorpe88

So out of no where my plex stopped working. It no long will play any videos. The UI works and can see all the media in plex just can't play it. Also if I click server settings in plex ui it says the settings are unavailable. 

When I'm in the unraid ui, I click docker and try to remove the plex container it will give me an execution error! Then sometime it will remove it but then if I restart unraid it shows back up in the docker but still doesn't work.

Also I'm a noob at requesting help on this forum. So please bare with me and help me get you logs or something to maybe help you guys out more with my problem?

2 hours ago, SSD said:

Post diagnostics file. Also suggest running a memory test to rule that out.

I would love to post a log file but don't know how to do that.

I have not done a memory test, you saying to do memory test on mobo itself or through unraid? I have 8gb of ddr3 and I know I was always using 70% of the ram when everything ran good.

2 hours ago, Squid said:

Reboot usually solves this.  Occasionally a reinstall may be necessary.

I've been getting this lately also.  What version of unRaid are you running?

I'm running the latest version of unraid, I thought an update might fix the problem.

Also have done multiple reboots but nothing changes.

Also I have tried to delete the container but it won't let me. It just says execution error everytime I try to do anything with the container.

I would delete the Plex container then run CA cleanup AppData.I've had this happen before not too long ago. Somehow my Plex configuration got corrupted, I could see all my media in Plex but I would get an error like the media wasn't there. Actually, I switched to Linux server Plex from Limetech and never had it happen again but YMMV. 

6 hours ago, ucliker said: