Extremely Slow, Gui slow, Estimated speed: less than 1mb/s Help please!

taserz

Hello everyone!

So I have been using unraid for 5 months or so and I finally upgraded from my old i3 desktop to a actual server! Hurray! But there are a bunch of issues I am now having and I need help.

I swapped out a drive for my parity drive to rebuild parity and it starts off great and then next thing you know it is going at a rate less tham 5mb/s sometimes less than 1mb/s and that is horrible with an 8tb parity drive. If I try to run the drive without the parity it works okay but quickly becomes unusable. I attached my diagnostics files and would really appreciate the help.

Model: Custom
M/B: Supermicro - X9DRi-LN4+/X9DR3-LN4+
CPU: Intel® Xeon® CPU E5-2670 0 @ 2.60GHz
HVM: Enabled
IOMMU: Enabled
Cache: 512 kB, 2048 kB, 20480 kB
Memory: 64 GB Multi-bit ECC (max. installable capacity 1536 GB)
Network: bond0: fault-tolerance (active-backup), mtu 1500 
 eth0: 1000 Mb/s, full duplex, mtu 1500 
 eth1: not connected
 eth2: not connected
 eth3: not connected
Kernel: Linux 4.14.40-unRAID x86_64
OpenSSL: 1.0.2o
Uptime: 0 days, 04:46:35

uuuu.thumb.PNG.21e7b676172850af66c1d087b6e2fe4b.PNG

nnnn.thumb.PNG.49f3aae723b77db60185a22fc9df9ade.PNG

tower-diagnostics-NEW.zip

I reset the motherboard to the default settings to make sure any tweaks the past owner did would not apply seeing if it would help and it did not change anything.

I will check for auto/xmp and dor a memtest86 test. Not sure how long it will take with 64gb of ram but I will give it a whirl. Luckily I just bought it off theserverstore so if the ram is bad they would swap it out for me.

I will run memtest86+ right now and see if it works. Thank you sooo much eschultz for responding so fast. I love unraid and this was the first time I had an issue and this was an amazingly fast response time.