Having trouble creating public bridge in network settings

RS7588

First off let me state that I am brand new to unRAID and I have very basic, if any, knowledge of this kind of stuff. 

When I first went on the adventure of setting up my unRAID server several days ago I remember seeing "br0" somewhere. I don't even know if this is an important detail, but I don't see "br0" anywhere in the network settings now. Didn't know what it was and didn't care since everything I was attempting to do worked just fine and still is...for the most part. I run several dockers with no issues, but today I set out to install a Windows 10 VM that I was hoping to be able to access from my network (assigned a private IP by my gateway) and also use as a host for a Wreckfest game server accessible over the internet for my friends. Nope... 

I've poked around the forums and wiki a BUNCH and have read that I need to create a public bridge in Network settings, but I haven't found any details on exactly how to do this. Help?

Thanks in advance for any effort here to help a noob.

netsettings.PNG

ifconfig.PNG

Edited by RS7588

I'm assuming you must have made some significant changes to your network settings for this to occur.  The br0 bridge is enabled by default and will only disappear if network settings are modified / misconfigured.  My suggestion would be to wipe all your network settings (the network.cfg and network-rules.cfg files from the config folder on the flash drive) and boot up with a fresh default network configuration.  You should definitely get a br0 then.

41 minutes ago, jonp said: