Questions around vm's and networking

I'm new to unraid. Let's get that out of the way.

I've built a decent system, I've got a docker container running minecraft pretty well.

Question 1, how do I build a vm with no network attached?

Question 2, is there something I can do to make windows vm's more responsive?

The two windows vm's I've built seem to be spotty on their responsiveness.  I'm not doing any pass through on them and they are pretty average configuration, 4gb ram, 4 cpus, 60gb disk etc...  The server is a pretty beefy 12 core r9 with lots of ram and disk including ssd in the cache pool, so it seems like two vm's not doing anything yet should be a bit more responsive.  Most of the posts I find are all about cpu and cpu passthrough and for these I don't need/want any of that.

Question 3, Regarding docker containers and performance, I've got a small minecraft server running in MineOs-node and it seems to run well, but I do notice one cpu core stays pegged at 100% for extended periods of time.  Is this normal? Or do I need to do something to make docker more efficient?

Thanks in advance

ryzen r9 12 core

msi mpg x570 gaming plus (latest bios available)

64 gb ram

Array parity check completed.

3 hdd,

1 ssd (cache pool)

Few questions that may help get answers for you.

• When you say performance issues are you referring to network slowness (ie. transferring stuff to the VM over the network, browsing the internet) or slowness within the VM where opening files and directories and applications stored on the VM are slow? or a bit of both?
    • Another question related to the above are you running your VM from your cache pool or from your storage array?
  • Second about building a VM with no network attached if i remember correctly you will configure the IP address and network settings in the host os on the VM, Perhaps someone else can confirm this as my service is down for the moment and im having some issues with booting to unraid.