Leaving mover on often, bad?

Is it bad to leave mover running often? i have a small cache drive and right now im moving a log of data around. yes i can turn off caching, but then it gets really slow. i thinking to set it to a bigger interval when im done. im moving about 1.6TB of data around on the server and my cache drive is only 256GB (im planning on upgrading this soon). i would not think its bad to leave it running often, but im not an expert on this. 

It is impossible to move from the faster cache to the slower array as fast as you can write to the faster cache no matter how often you run it. Running it more often might even make things worse. Mover is intended for idle time. Reconsider what you need to cache, or get a larger cache, or both.

4 minutes ago, SebTech33 said:

i thinking to set it to a bigger interval when im done.

Done with what? I don't recommend caching any of the initial data load because cache won't have enough capacity and will just get in the way. People often don't assign parity until after the initial data load so writes will go faster without parity updates.

Have you considered turbo write?

9 minutes ago, trurl said:

It is impossible to move from the faster cache to the slower array as fast as you can write to the faster cache no matter how often you run it. Running it more often might even make things worse. Mover is intended for idle time. Reconsider what you need to cache, or get a larger cache, or both.

Done with what? I don't recommend caching any of the initial data load because cache won't have enough capacity and will just get in the way. People often don't assign parity until after the initial data load so writes will go faster without parity updates.

Have you considered turbo write?