Error: Possible Hack Attempt

russ2021

Good morning. I am hoping someone can help me as I am not that technically minded but I have in the last couple of days got email warnings to say possible hack attempts. I am not sure where it is coming from or how or on any port. I have changed password on my router, on Unraid and anything else I can think of. Can anyone point me in the right direction as to what else I need to do or see where this is coming from please. I have attached a few screen shots of the syslog if that helps.

syslog1.jpg

syslog2.jpg

syslog3.jpg

I do have a laptop and a desktop and the name on the desktop pc is Desktop-PC. it is not called Desktop-PC-2, which i thought was a bit odd.

Also, as I know the password to the server, I would not have got it wrong 17 or 18 times.

Any further thoughts as I have today checked the desktop for viruses using AVG and any malicious malware using Malwarebytes and both show as clean on Desktop-PC

thanks in advance.

No, nobody else shares the LAN. There is only my wife and me and she does not use the computers. the only thing connected to Unraid that is accessible from the outside is Plex and that is only to a few family members and i also have some security IP cameras but these are not even connected to unraid, but are on the local network and I can connect to them via the web. Other than the usual sky tv and other household items that use the home Wi-Fi, I have nothing else.

thanks for your help.

4 hours ago, russ2021 said:

No, nobody else shares the LAN. There is only my wife and me and she does not use the computers. the only thing connected to Unraid that is accessible from the outside is Plex and that is only to a few family members and i also have some security IP cameras but these are not even connected to unraid, but are on the local network and I can connect to them via the web. Other than the usual sky tv and other household items that use the home Wi-Fi, I have nothing else.

thanks for your help.