[Solved] No network connection to server after switching Network bonding off in settings - what to do ?

It seems, as a newbie, I have caused a serious fault in the Unraid settings, which results in all network communication is terminated and I cannot reach the server anymore:

I use an old Supermicro Tower configured as Unraid server, which has two Ethernet ports onboard (eth 0 and eth 1)

Only one Ethernet port is used in the server (eth 0) and the other has no connection at all (no physical cable connected) and not configured in Unraid

Now comes the problem:

- I have read here in the forum, that in the Unraid settings the Network Bonding should be (optional) switched off in the settings and bridging switched on.

Originally both were switched on. So according to the suggestion I switched off the network bonding in Unraid network settings.

Obviously I fatally misunderstood the advice, because now, I cannot connect to the WebGui of the server nor anything else.

Docker and VM management has been switched off, in order to make the changes in the Unraid network settings...

Unfortunately as a consequence the Unraid server is not reachable from the network on the old IP internal IPadres

The server is not reachable from outside (internet)

What should I do, to reach the server again ?

The server is running, but invisible...

Many thanks for help

to make things worse:

- no SSH configured (disabled)

- no Telnet configured (disabled)

- server runs headless (no display)

Is there any way to power down the server in a controlled way to reconfigure the network settings ?

The fixed IP adres was configured in the router.... I do not remember to have changed anything about DHCP/Fixed addr in the Unraid settings...

perfect isolation, it seems - what to do ?

Many thanks for the quick replies...

I managed to solve this problem myself (with careful restudy of the manual again)...

I want to document it here, if somebody else come across the same phenomenon: