YeongYang YY-0221 Case - free

I have a YeongYang YY-0221 case I've been using for several years as a server.  I no longer need it. 

http://www.yycase.com/yy-0221.htm

This is a cube case that holds 7 internal 3.5" drives. 2 external 3.5" drives, and 6 external 5.25" drives.  With a couple 3.5 in 5.25 cages you can put nearly 20 drives in this chassis.  The chassis has a fanless PSU (350W?) and an intel MB (celeron?).  This box was build to be quiet and I ran it for years with only one chassis fan running (CPU uses a passive heatsink).  It also has a floppy and DVD drive.  No HDD is installed.

I was going to junk it but the case is unique so maybe someone wants it for free.  The only caveat is that it's local pickup only.  I don't have a box and don't really want to spend the money/time to try and come up with one.

I'm in San Jose, CA.  PM me if interested.

Moderators - If this post violates forum rules I apologize and please delete it.

A pity you're in CAlifornia and not in Montreal, CAnada. :)

I sort of thought the same thing.. except, chicago. I even thought about giving my buddy in palo alto a call..

While it is not exacly modern, some new parts, a new PSU, a little TLC and some 5in3's would be a nice filerserver with potential to make it pretty silent with minimal modding.

plus it would make a nice end table.... :P

I was going to junk it but the case is unique so maybe someone wants it for free.  The only caveat is that it's local pickup only.  I don't have a box and don't really want to spend the money/time to try and come up with one.

If someone is willing to pay for shipping, you can bring it to a UPS store.

I shipped a Giant Lava lamp from NYC to Seattle packed and shipped for $150.

I'm sure this would be an easier ship.

If someone is willing to pay for shipping, you can bring it to a UPS store.

I shipped a Giant Lava lamp from NYC to Seattle packed and shipped for $150.

I'm sure this would be an easier ship.