Permission errors?

I am having permission issues and It wont let me copy files over to the drive.

This is a clean install with 4.7 and I am trying to copy files over the network to fill up the drives, so far I have seen these issues using smb on win7

1. there is not enough free memory to copy these files? theres 2tb free

2. you do not have permissions to copy these files(after it copied a few it stopped and wont let me transfer any more)

3. I can not delete or move files

4. tells me there is an i/o error

I thought this was going to be easier than this.. I realize there is alot I can tweak with unraid and im willing to learn and put time in for those but as far as a new user with a brand new setup this isnt as plug and play as it was made out to be

Can anyone help me? I was about to buy the pro license when I was building but will hold off now until I sort this out

thanks in advance!

has anyone dealt with this before?

Ok Im new to this so be gentle :)

I have my workgroup setup the same as my network workgroup

I have not changed users

In shares I have created 1 user share:

User shares

Share name: Music

Comments:

Allocation method: High Water

Min. free space:

Split level: 0

Included disk(s):

Excluded disk(s):

Export (SMB): Export read/write

Export (NFS):

I am trying to copy files over from my htpc(which has my media collection stored on it) to the unraid server.

I am doing this through another computer in the house.. so I am accessing both the htpc and unraid server from a separate computer and trying to copy the files over which is when I get the errors

I just watched the category 5 video and I believe I have this setup correctly but its just not working

Set the min free space to greater than the largest file that you'll ever write. Post your directory structure.

I just tried that and it didnt work

What size are your drives? How much data was copied successfully?

I have 2 2tb drives