Stream Blu Ray content

grimm2000

I have been using UnRAID for a few months now to store and play my Blu Ray movies.  Recently I have been having problems playing the movies because they sometimes stutter.  I am using an HTPC with TMT for playing and MyMovies for displaying.  I believe that the performance of my UnRAID server is up to par with what other people have been reporting.  I was wondering if there was a way I could stream the content off the server instead of accessing it directly as I am now and this might stop the stuttering issues I have.  Does anyone have any suggestions?  This might also be a great new application for UnRAID to become a Streaming Media Server to server all media content including music and photos.  I already use the server for all my media needs, but I plan to add an HTPC in every room and give the entire family access.  Right now I just use the living room and my personal computer as access points. I am a total newbie to Linux, but I have been messing around with PC's since the old TRS-80 days.

If this post should be on a different topic, please let me know.

Well,

I have done everything I could think of to try to resolve the stuttering problem.   For my HTPC I am using a MSI 7411 Motherboard with on an on board GBit with the latest driver and for my unRAID I am using a Abit 9 Pro with its onboard GBit nic.

I have gone through my HTPC and made every update mentioned to make the network faster, but I am still getting the same problem.

I found the solution to my problem:  http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=3391.15