Silverstone DS380 build [Crux] Advice first, pictures later

Hi all,

Im pulling the trigger on my new build and hoping for some advice.

I only know as much as I've read on these forums. I've been using a basic unraid setup for 3 years and only managed to fill 4-5 TB.  What I love about it the most is the 'set and forget' appliance like mentality. What I don't like about my current setup is the need to dedicate another pc for downloading, caching, and renaming tasks. With this build I'm looking to consolidate the two, expand the array, quieten the noise, and reduce the size of the server. Xen virtualization in a SFF case seems the way to go.

The server doesn't need to do much, i would like to keep it simple. Perhaps 1 VM with Ubuntu for all XBMC related appliances and 1 for pfSense. I only use the server for XBMC and I only run one instance of xbmc. In the future i will run many instances.

For now I am interested in the following services:

uTorrent

Sickbeard;

Couchpotato;

sabNZB;

HeadPhones;

centralized XBMC library with thumbnails (MySQL); and

pfSense;

I have been reading lots of garycase's posts and my build is similar to a few other recent ones here. So I think i'm confident on the following parts:

Case: Silverstone DS380

CPU: Intel Xeon E3 1230 v3

MOBO: ASRock E3C226D2I LGA 1150 Mini-ITX

RAM: 16GB  Kingston 8GB ECC KVR16E11/8

PSU: 450W Silverstone SST-ST45SF-G

HDDs: WD Reds 4tb

USB Key: Sandisk Cruzer Fit 8GB

A few questions,

1. Can anyone give advice on a SSD cache drive? I could never see myself downloading more than 150 GB in one day, ever. However my XBMC userdata folder keeps growing at an alarming rate, its currently at 12 GB. I'm not sure how much space VM OS' and their appliances would require yet. I'm thinking 256 GB drive will do, just wondering what models people recommend?