Looking for advice on a SFF HTPC/Plex/VM mini build

Hi all...

I'm pretty new to unRAID but it seems like a great idea. Until recently I was using a Mac Mini as a little home server in my living room - it functioned as an HTPC (connected directly to my old 1080p TV and running Kodi + Netflix via the browser) and as a Plex Media server (not doing tons of work, but with sporadic transcodes for devices in my apartment and a few friends on the internet), as well as running SickBeard and a few other similar things.

I really liked the mini but it recently bit the dust and in researching replacements for it I stumbled across unraid, which seems like an excellent way to go. I've spent quite a while lurking and reading through the forums here and I think I'm ready to start putting a system together, but I thought I'd ask for some advice first.

First off, what I want it to do: I'd like the new system to act as an HTPC as well, plugged into my living-room TV to play back local video and maybe do some light web browsing (ordering food, etc); I'd also like it to act as a media server and run SickBeard / Sonarr and maybe a few similar programs in docker containers. I'll mostly be serving up 1080p or lower video, plus a few terabytes of music. This is largely not mission-critical data so being crazy reliable isn't my first concern.

Since this thing will live in the living room, I'd like it to be reasonably quiet. I know it's not going to be as small as the mini plus a few external drives were, but I'm hoping for something around the form factor of a SilverStone DS380, or even smaller if possible (but smaller doesn't seem possible for what I want).