[6.3.0] Unassigned Cache Drive

14 posts in this topic Last Reply

Hello,

I am new in the Unraid World.

After every Reboot the Cachedrive is unassigned. Stopping the Array, attaching it an restarting the array solves the problem only temporary.

What am i doing wrong?

Many thanks and best regards,

f@llo

I already tested:

-Used another SATA Port for the SSD

-Checked the BIOS settings

-Formated the SSD in my Desktop

-Checked the Flash drive

-Reinstalled the Flash drive

-Switched the Browser

My System:

-I3 4330

-Asrock B85 MITX Pro4

-2*4 Gb DDR3 Crucial 1600

-2*WD Green 2TB

-1*WD Red 6 TB

-Samsung EVO 750 120GB

• 2 weeks later...

Are any of you using the Unassigned Devices Plugin?

I had this issue with v6.3.0, it was fixed for me on v6.3.1, but after installing the UD plugin it returned, so if you're using UD remove it and try again, if it works please post hear so I can bring this issue to dlandon's attention, before doing that I want to be sure it's not only me.

Edited by johnnie.black
7 hours ago, NNate said:

Yeah, using the UD plugin.

You should still try without it but after some more testing it looks like although it's much more likely to work without UD it still failed once or twice without it, so it's not just that.

Another thing that can help is using a different browser, you need to use it for the whole procedure, assign cache, start array, stop array and reboot, for me and with v6.3.2 and the UD plugin, IE is the one working more reliably, chrome and firefox are hit and miss, mostly miss.

1 hour ago, chuckufarley said:

After Uninstalling the UD plugin the problem persists.  After a reboot the Cache drive becomes Unassigned again.