Confused about shares and folders on disks

Currently, i have a two drives on my server, mnt 1 and a mnt 2, my tv shows are in here: /mnt/disk2/Media/TV/ does this have my disk 1 or disk 2 only? I thought when i set this up it was a mesh of both drives, i also have /mnt/disk2/Media/Movies which have my movies in it 

when i navigate to /MNT/DISK1/TV theres nothing there so i assume it is merged because the drive is about half full, i am pretty new to unraid so any advice or knowledge shared my way would be very helpful!

Sigh... my shit is a mess, i apparently have a media/movies here too /MNT/DISK1/MEDIA/MOVIES

Edited by gbdavidx
20 minutes ago, gbdavidx said:

how does the share know to reference my folders? 

On your server, in the webui you can make user shares  http://TOWER/shares during creation process, or editing the rules later you actually setup the rules you want user shares to follow.  User share wiki is here https://lime-technology.com/wiki/UnRAID_Manual_5#Shares

userShareExample.thumb.png.e0c2def0a65ccd57055f393337b4c2df.png

As an example here's a screen shot of the user share I use for Steam games.  In this case, I specified a single disk for the Steam, and it won't use the other disks in my array (I did this because that particular is a WD Black, and most of my drives are Reds).  By default all drives are selected in your disk array. Another example I've, my media stuffs, I've done the opposite. 

userShareExample2.thumb.png.00d071353f461564dc1f9609acf4dcdc.png

In both cases I the shares show up as:

/mnt/user/Games

/mnt/user/media

If I go looking in /mnt/disk#/media I will get the broken up directories, but typically one does not need to look at those - just bother with /mnt/user/.

I hope that help clear things up for you.

Disk shares are normally turned off!!!  This is because there is a very easy way to lose data by copying between disk shares and User shares.  See here: