AMD EPYC 7000 Slow Array, Freezing and CPU not installed Problerms!

diehard2k9

Hello, I'm a newbie to UNRAID and and trying it for the first time. I have been trying to get UNRAID up and running but keep running into one problem or another.

I have come a long way and feel I'm almost there but not sure what to do about these small problems that are happening.

1)- First problem is that UNRAID say my CPU is not installed and I am unsure how to fix this as showed in the photo below marked unraid02.jpg

I am not seeing the CPU boost to 2.55GHz or 3.0 GHz. it stays at 2.0 GHz even if the cpuc is being used 100%. I am wondering if this is because the CPU driver or

whatever needs to be installed. Photo unraid03.jpg

2)-2nd I'm getting FREEZING when in the GUI LINUX/WINDOWs, it will become unresponsive for sometime and then respond. I notice it when I return to the GUI to run a program or use the VM.

I would really like to find out what is going on with it so that I can fix it.

3)- Slow. sometime it's slow to load programs and slow to transfer files. 

I am copying from from the share or loading a app but it is very slow I feel considering the NVME cache, the hard drives and the system.

I'm not sure if it's because it's a VM, since this is the first time I'm running all my apps in a VM. Photo unraid01.jpg

I tried to get a better photo to post but that one show how it starts off fast then goes much slower.

On some transfer it drops down to KBs and I'm not sure why.

I am almost ready to go live with this build but the slow performance and other stuff are stopping me from doing to and I am loving UNRAID but if I can't get these freezing, slow down  correct I

will have to go to windows only and I really dont want to do that.

If anyone can help me with these problem that would be total great!

unraid02.jpg

unraid03.jpg

unraid01.jpg

kraken-diagnostics-20180426-1206.zip