Random freezes

sjogren

A few days ago i was moving my computer. So i shut it off and moved and started it back up again. At that time i noticed some SMART errors in the cache SSD )it was quite old). And thats the first time it crashed. So got a new one and plugged that in. Not sure if i did that correct, probably not.

Since then it freezes at seemingly random, often within a few hours. If i start up a vm it most definitely crashes.

Only have a few plugins, two dockers and a Win 10 vm at the time. 

And I'm a bit of a noob so i have no idea how to fix this.

Need all the help i can get :)

Thanks

tower-diagnostics-20190714-1922.zip

There is a new feature in the most recent Unraid releases for this type of problem.   Go to    Settings        Under the   Network Services    section, click on the Syslog Server   and turn on the 'Mirror syslog to flash:' feature.  Click on the 'Help'  icon in the toolbar for details.  After the next freeze, upload the log file. 

by the way, you have this in your syslog file:

Jul 14 21:19:02 Tower unassigned.devices: Mount error: The disk contains an unclean file system (0, 0). Metadata kept in Windows cache, refused to mount. Falling back to read-only mount because the NTFS partition is in an unsafe state. Please resume and shutdown Windows fully (no hibernation or fast restarting.) 

I assume this disk is somehow connected with your WIN10 VM.  

Okey, so just waiting for it to crash again 🙈

7 hours ago, Frank1940 said:

by the way, you have this in your syslog file:

Jul 14 21:19:02 Tower unassigned.devices: Mount error: The disk contains an unclean file system (0, 0). Metadata kept in Windows cache, refused to mount. Falling back to read-only mount because the NTFS partition is in an unsafe state. Please resume and shutdown Windows fully (no hibernation or fast restarting.) 

I assume this disk is somehow connected with your WIN10 VM.  

Yes, you are correct

18 hours ago, Frank1940 said: