Subfolder permission issue

New unraid user, Linux noob here. Tried to do some searches but I'm too scared to apply anything. All data is backed up. Everything has been fine for over a month on the new server with my data until today when I tried to create a new folder inside the base of the pictures folder from a windows 10 computer. It would not create. I am able to create a folder in any subfolder of pictures, just not the base.

It is a part of another share so, it is not the problem. I performed ls -l and getfacl and found the same incorrect permissions applied to the music folder and a few subfolders in my videos. 

Running fix common problems, new permissions, and docker safe permissions did not correct the issue. I can create a directory using the command line in the folder as root user. What is the next step to correcting these permissions and applying them to all the subfolders? How can I find out why the three utilities built-in are not correcting this?

I rebooted the server and an automatic parity check began. Not sure why - had zero issues that should have caused that. it is scheduled for the 1st. File verification plugin runs on the 15th. The log gave no specific reason other than to notify me by email that it was happening. Before that the only error is a time synchronization error - the clock on the server is reading the correct time. That will finish in 5 hours and I'll post the result.

Full disclosure: This is the first time I've tried to create a folder in the base of pictures since building this server. It may have been this way since the beginning. The original data fill was all copied from a windows 10 share using the rsync command from the server terminal.

Thank you for your help!

permissions.png

Edited by wildfire305
added log detail