Unraid server is dead - what would be the best way to proceed?

I have been using Unraid for many years (since 2010) and last upgraded in 2016. Since then, it has been running and I scarcely looked at it. I primarily used it for photos, document storage and plex. And usage has been pretty low for the last 2 years, so would rarely look at it until my wife asked me for some old photos. -I was surprised to see that my Unraid server was down and wouldn't start up. 

So, I started to troubleshoot. I thought that my power supply was bad, but ruled taht out using a power supply tester that I had. So, I am guessing the MB is down and I will need a new one. 

The USB drive is still working, I was able to view the files in on the drive. I found from a file in the root folder called changes, that the version of unraid is 6.2 from 2016 (snippet from the changes file at the bottom).

I have a parity drive, cache drive, and 5 drives. But, I am not sure which one is the parity drive. I tried to look up at the files in the config folder, but the disk.cfg did not have the details of the drives (i was hoping to find the drive name or some serial number to identify the drive).

Of course, I want to rebuild my server, but what is the best way to go about doing it without losing my data? My goal is to first get it running with the current version and then upgrade it. 

My thoughts are:

1. build a new server --> I haven't looked at motherboards or CPUs for the last 10 years, so will need to start all over again. 
  2. try rebooting just using the USB drive and see if the drive is working fine --> Should I even do this step or skip. I am worried that it will overwrite some the config if it does not find any drives
  3. connect the hard drives