Help with User Share(s) and Split Levels

Hi all. Newbie here setting up my first array and need help with user shares. I have about 2.5TB of media to add to a 6TB array with 3TB parity drive.

I have 5 main folders for movies, music, photos, software dev stuff, and downloads.  I have attached a mockup of the hierarchy.

I really don't know if I should do a single share or one for each folder.  Ideally it would be nice to map a drive to the entire single share and then see all my 5 main folders.

But I am wondering if this could cause issues.

If I go with 5 shares, will I have to map a drive letter to each individual share and not be able to see all 5 main folders as a single view?

Also I don't really know what split level to use for this.  All I care about is performance of playing 1080p movies.  If individual movies are on different disks, I can't imagine if this would be an issue whatsoever. I just want to make sure I won't take performance hits.

Thank you all for any suggestions you may be able to provide.

Gregg

Untitled.png.8cc02628f185fe102916cc9d665b3652.png

Please see this for more info on split levels. I believe it does it only by folders, so having so many movies in one folder will limit it to only one drive (instead of spreading). I would go ahead and move all those movies into their individual folders, its best in the long run from what I have heard.

The shares will show up individually, so if you map the network drives you will have to do each individually. I believe there is a way to create "links" in one of the folders linking to the others and it may be a way to solve your problem, but I dont know if that affects the split level thing if you try to go through one of these and transfer files.