First time going unraid here need some advice!

Hello Guys

Since there are no introductions on the forum i would like to introduce myself ....

I am a complete noob when it comes to Linux/Terminal commands .. but i am not afraid to learn and i know i will have some hiccups along the way so please bare with me ... I also have experience in assembling computers and in the hackintosh world so i guess there isn't anything with the proper guidance can be obtained ...

I was planning to go with a Qnap/Synology solution but when i saw the specs they offered and the price i really felt i they are asking way too much for what they offer ...

My first idea was to use some old hardware i had laying around to build a server so did the research and then a deal came up for the Lenovo TS 140 the i3 version and i really could pass it up ... So bought it and here is everything i have in order to use for my server :

-Levovo Ts 140 server with the i3 version

-2TB WD green formatted NTFS which currently holds my media collection

-4TB WD green brand new

-64GB SSD Crucial M4

- I also have a free copy of Windows Server Essentials 2012

I have also spent some time reading on the forums and correctc me if im wrong but as of right now the best way to go for a new build  would be to use the last beta and dockerize all of the plugins right ????

And if i undersstood right the process should be :

1.- Creating the USB ( I plan on purchasing a key i dont know if in the forum you allow to pony up with someone else to buy 2 keys so it can be a little cheaper)

2.- Installing unraid and make sure everything works from the WEB gui

3.- Format all of the drives i currently plan on formatting the 4TB and use the 64 SSD as cache formatted as Bfrs in order to use docker.

4.-Start by creating the shares and then transfer my current media to the 4TB drive

5.- Install the 2TB drive and create or add it to the array

6.- Enable Docker

7.- Install gfjardim pluging