Moving docker to the cache drive

Hi I am very very new to the unRAID server scene, all I have is one drive up and running (not even a parity drive yet) with one docker (owncloud). This is working brill but I have just installed a SSD cache drive and I want to move the docker to the cache so the other drive is not spinning all the time. Being new I don't know how to do it. Can someone point me in the right direction? Thanx

Create an appdata user share and set it to Use cache disk: Only

Stop the docker

Move /mnt/disk1/owncloud to /mnt/cache/appdata/owncloud

Edit the docker to change the mapping to use /mnt/cache/appdata/owncloud instead of /mnt/disk1/owncloud.

Save and the docker will restart with the new mapping

In the Unraid WebUI, go into shares tab, then select the sub-tab "user shares", then at the bottom, you have the "add Share" button.  Now, click on it and then choose the name appdata and select "Cache Only" in the dropdown selector for "Use cache disk".

After that, you can do the move of the owncloud folder.  Don't forget to stop the docker BEFORE.

• Upvote 1

Hello ppl you have been great so far and I know I am all but there  it's just the last bit I am not sure about is the "Move /mnt/disk1/owncloud to /mnt/cache/appdata/owncloud" bit where is this I can't find it anywhere surely someone can help me with this?

I know it appears frustrating when you do not get an immediate response when your eager to get it done. You might want to have a bit of patience. As a noobie and still floundering at times I have waited and waited but someone always comes through.

So without much MC or command line expertize I would do the move this way.

Use Windows Explorer. Go to /disk1/owncloud and copy the contents not the folder of the owncloud file.

Now go to the cache/appdata/owncloud and paste only the contents of the old owncloud folder into the new owncloud file under appdata.

Don't forget to stop the docker first. That should handle the move.