Docker Services Freeze Up Issues

proud_noob

Hi everyone

I'm new to the whole home server and Unraid game, but I've been eager to hop in for a while. Finally bit the bullet and have built my first server.

I have noticed an issue, but no idea what would be causing it. I leave my server running 24/7 and it seems after leaving it overnight the Unraid 'Docker' services tab stops responding. I cannot get into any docker services by browsing to their specific IP and port either. The Dashboard also shows 100% CPU usage across all cores, but a 'stats' plugin shows my CPU chugging along at about ~3% utilisation. 

At first I suspected the issue might be related to a 'Sleep' plugin I installed, but I disabled the sleep function and the issue occurred again anyway.

Rebooting solves the issue - clearly not a solution though.

Do you have any suggestions about how I can fix this? Should I post a log?

22 hours ago, trurl said:

you should always

Go to Tools - Diagnostics and attach the complete diagnostics zip file to your next post.

Thanks for the reply. I waited until the issue occurred again to run the diagnostics. I noticed my parity drive has also been spitting our some 'unreadable' errors but when I run a SMART health check on the drive it seems to be fine.

Here the diagnostics zip :).

batmobile-diagnostics-20190702-1049.zip

CPU Usage.PNG

CPU Load in Stats Tab.PNG

30 minutes ago, proud_noob said:

run a SMART health check on the drive it seems to be fine.

It doesn't look healthy:

197 Current_Pending_Sector  -O--C-   100   100   000    -    64
198 Offline_Uncorrectable   ----C-   100   100   000    -    64

But wait for the running extended test to finish to confirm.

The SMART test results indicate the drive is healthy, though I continue to get notifications of warning about those errors.