Trouble applying owned license to a second Proliant Microserver

Hello,

So... I am a "total noob" when it comes to UnRaid and to servers.  Essentially I was looking to buy a NAS and fell down a rabbit hole (with a hefty push from a friend) when I was introduced to HP Proliant Gen8 Microservers.

I have one set up and populated with disks which is a Plex server and I am building another for back up purposes.

I went ahead and purchased an UnRaid Plus license key to allow me to have 12 drives attached - I actually thought that that would allow me 3 microservers, but I forgot to count the SSD I installed as a device, doh.

No worries though.... I can still have two microservers, which is enough for now.

*** Business***

So, today I set up the second microserver and installed the UnRaid OS onto a USB drive... I have booted it and tried to set it up from memory, last time I had more help from the friend mentioned above.  The first thing that I did was to enter my UnRaid Server OS Plus Key..... however.... that did not go well.

In essence I got this message:

"The registered GUID does not match the USB Flash boot device GUID

The Registration key file does not correspond to the USB Flash boot device. Please copy the correct key file to the config directory on your USB Flash boot device. If you do not have a backup copy of your key file, Contact Support.

If you want to replace your Registration key with a new key bound to this USB Flash device, click Replace Key below. An original key may be replaced anytime. Thereafter, a replacement key may be replaced again after one year has passed. If you require another replacement key sooner, Contact Support.

Note: Replacing a Registration key results in permanently blacklisting the previous USB Flash GUID."

So, my question is.... have I effed up?  And is there a simple guide on how to fix this, without blacklisting anything?

Thanks for your help.

FireShot Capture 005 - Hermes_Registration - hermes.png