Passing through Ceton Infinitv4 PCie

thad0ct0r

Hello all, this is my first time posting here on the forums!

I have been looking through the forums about support for this cable card and anybody being able to pass it through to a vm but I haven't found a post where someone has successfully been able to pass it through. I am wondering if anybody has had any success getting this piece of hardware to work?

Details on my issue:

I have confirmed that the card works as I have it installed on a (separate) windows 7 machine right now.

I have been able to successfully pass through the card to a windows 7 vm and it recognizes it in device manager as a network device (this is how it should show up).

Here is where the issue arises: The vm is able to see the device but I am not able to access its management page (web page accessed through browser) nor is the Ceton diagnostic software able to recognize the card in the system (although device manager does).

I have tried some suggestions from other posts such as bridging the Ceton card and the Ethernet connection in network settings but that freezes up and never completes and I am starting to think it is a compatibility issue between the network drivers on the vm and the ceton card, but i am not sure on how to go about confirming that.

I am sorry if this post is short on details but I can provide any that would help get this sorted.

If anyone has gotten it to work please let me know!!I really want to get this card working in my machine, its the only PCIe based cable card tuner on the market!

Don't know why the card isn't recognized, but I know that this is not the only pcie cable card on the market.

You need to supply more info about your setup if you want some help.

The diagnostic.zip and the XML of the VM is a minimum. Specs of the system also.

• 2 weeks later...

Sorry for the late response.

Yes there are other Pci tv tuner cards, but there are none that utilize cable cards other than cetons,