Remove 2 defectives drives

nicecube

Hi, im new to unraid i have a big problem and i dont know what to do, sry for my english this is not my mother thong

I have finished the migration of my data to my new array. I added a parity disk and started the process, the problem is that there seems to be 2 defective disks and the parity would take 2356 days to complete ... I would like to copy the data from my 2  defective drives and removed them from the array and then add my parity disk. Someone can tell me the best way to do it without loosing my data.

If I exclude the 2 disks in my shares and I copy the data of the drives with Krusader it will work?

I hate Seagate drive, it's the 4th that falls defective, Western digital is really better ...

Capture.PNG

10 minutes ago, FreeMan said:

What indicates to you that these are "defective"?

Post the full diagnostics (Tools -> Diagnostics) zip file.

Im not at home right now but in the error section i got more than 2k of error and in the main tab i got a triangle in front of this drive. Also my unraid web gui stop responding so i think theses drives are defect. When i ll be at home i ll start Tools -> Diagnostics

Meanwhile I did research and i think the best way to process would be:

1: Edit my share and remove/exclude thes 2 drives from my movies share
2: Using Krusader copy data from /mnt/disk2 to /mnt/User/Movies

3: Using Krusader copy data from /mnt/disk6 to /mnt/User/Movies

4: Use New Config to unassign removed from the array

5: Assign new parity drive and lets rebuit

Correct me if im wrong i dont want to make a error and loose my data

Your dashboard is showing disks 2,5,12 with warnings, but you said disk6 for some reason. Why?

And disks 2,5,12 all have actual disk problems.

What exactly do you mean when you say you have finished the migration? Does the original data not still exist on another system?