[6.4.1] MCE Errors in Syslog, looking for help diagnosing the issue

blocker85

I hope this is the appropriate forum for this.  If not, feel free to move it or let me know where to repost.

I'm an unRAID newb, but I've spent countless hours tinkering and watching Spaceinvader's tutorials, etc.  Most issues I have been able to work out on my own, EXCEPT for this one.  Here is my relevant server hardware setup:

• Intel S2600CP
  • 2x Intel E5-2650
  • 32GB (8x 4GB) Micron RAM

Software Setup:

• unRAID 6.4.1
  • plugins:
    • Community Apps
    • Dynamix SSD TRIM
    • Fix Common Problems
    • Nerd Tools
    • rclone
    • Unassigned Devices
    • User Scripts
  • Dockers
    • Couchpotato
    • lidarr
    • sabnzbd
    • sonarr
    • deluge
    • headphones
    • krusader
    • netdata
    • ombi
    • plexserver
    • plexpy
    • qbittorrent
    • rutorrent
  • VMs
    • macOS High Sierra

On boot, the 2600CP shows no error LEDs and the unRAID syslog is clean.  However, after about 30min - 3 hours (depends on the reboot), the 2600CP throws a blinking error amber led and one or two ram slots throw error amber LEDs.  The unRAID syslog then starts reporting MCE errors.

I have already RMA'd a couple of the RAM sticks on the slots, but the problem persists, and the error LEDs do not seem to follow particular ram modules.  The modules and/or RAM slots reporting errors are not always consistent, which is confusing.

Is this a 2600CP issue?  Software?  Would love some insight from the experts.  Server diagnostics attached.

Thanks in advance.

lockerserver-diagnostics-20180302-1410.zip

15 minutes ago, John_M said:

How much memory did you say you have, 32 GB? It's reporting 27 GB, which is an strange value. Your syslog shows memory errors. Does the BIOS keep a log of memory errors? I'd run MemTest86 for a good long time.

Good catch.  I pulled one of the RAM modules out to see if I could stop the errors.  Not sure why it's reporting 27 instead of 28.