Moving Files - Moves them back to Cache

Hello,

I am still fairly new to unraid, but so far I've been using krusader to accomplish the moving of files around.  What I usually do is that new files are downloaded to the Cache, and then I manually move them to the appropriate folder.   It was working with no issues, but now lately when I go to move it to the User/subfolder it seems to move it to Cache/subfolder (versus a disk).    If I try to move it to user0/subfolder (saw this time on another post) it will move it to the correct location and not to the cache drive.   

I have the sharefolder/subfolder in question set to Cache No.   

I thought the approved guidance was to always do things within the User folder (not directly within the cache, disk, user0, etc.)

Unraid v6.5.2

binhex Krusader

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Nate

7 hours ago, Nate5452 said:

What I usually do is that new files are downloaded to the Cache, and then I manually move them to the appropriate folder. 

I thought the approved guidance was to always do things within the User folder (not directly within the cache, disk, user0, etc.)

Right, which is why you shouldn't be doing what you first stated moving from cache to user.

If you really want to manually manage things, work ONLY with the disks, which include disk1-diskX and cache. /mnt/user INCLUDES the cache drive, so moving things from cache to user is risky if you don't understand what's going on under the hood.

Either keep source and destination in /mnt/user, or in /mnt/diskX and /mnt/cache. Don't mix and match with user and disks. Cache is one of the disks.

I have the sharefolder/subfolder in question set to Cache No.