Unmountable device, wrong or no file system

Hi, I've been using Unraid for several years now and I've encountered an issue I can't resolve. After restarting the server, one of the HDDs couldn't be mounted, and it was marked as "wrong or no file system."

I did some searching online and eventually landed on this link: https://docs.unraid.net/unraid-os/manual/storage-management/#checking-a-file-system

The Storage Management section contains instructions on how to repair the file system. So, I initiated the check through the web GUI. The system operates on BTRFS, and it found a few errors during the check.

I couldn't execute the "Test" command, so I proceeded to the repair phase. Repair started, but it requires confirmation with 'y' to begin the repair process. I'm stuck at this point, where can I input 'y' to commence the repair process?

Perhaps I am completly wrong and should do something different.

In advance, thank you very much for any tips.

• Replies 98
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

First, your appdata, domains, and system shares have some files on the array. And your domains share is set to get moved to the array.

Ideally, these shares would have all their files on fast pool such as cache, so Dockers/VMs can perform better and so array disks can spin down since these files are always open.

Set domains Mover action: array->cache

Nothing can move open files, so you have to disable Docker and VM Manager in Settings so these shares can be moved.

Then, run Mover, wait for it to finish, and post new Diagnostics so we can check if everything got moved.

1 minute ago, Decay said:

How could I resolve that problem? Could it be possible, that that are files from an old and wrong configuration?