Serviio Docker???

sane

OK, as UNRAID finally gets to RC standard, I guess I have to think about shifting over. Thus I'm trying to replicate my existing setup first of all. And that means finding docker versions of existing plugins, since plugins seem to be frowned upon.

However, looking around here I see no sign of a Serviio docker container, and pretty little talk of DLNA compliant app solutions at all.

Does such a beast exist and I've missed it? Or is there a more feature rich, compliant, alternative? Or is there some reason it won't work within a Docker container?

Plex does DLNA

Yeah, I'm not sure what it does to it, but the compatibility and quality when I had a play a while back were ..... questionable. In part why I want what I've got working on 6.0, before I play with anything else.

There are references to Serviio dockers elsewhere (git), but I'm new to it all, the terms are opaque, and there is more than a whiff of flaky about them.

Plex does DLNA

Yeah, I'm not sure what it does to it, but the compatibility and quality when I had a play a while back were ..... questionable. In part why I want what I've got working on 6.0, before I play with anything else.

There are references to Serviio dockers elsewhere (git), but I'm new to it all, the terms are opaque, and there is more than a whiff of flaky about them.

on the surface of it , it looks doable with a combo of a rdp based docker for the config and running the main app via either supervisor or runit.

i'm busy trying to wrestle another container to my will at the moment, but if nobody takes up the mantel, i'll give it a shot when i've either given up with the pig i'm working on now, or i've finished it.

on the surface of it , it looks doable with a combo of a rdp based docker for the config and running the main app via either supervisor or runit.

Err ....... right ........

;)