[Support] kru-x - wordpress

"WordPress is an open source software you can use to create a website, blog, or app."

Used it on unraid for years for development, but also works fine in production, The only "flaw" that I have found is that the WP instances only see the internal IP address, not the external ones eg. WP can not see the ip address of the remote computer. I know it is a solution but have not found a good one yet (IF anyone do, please let me know)

Please use this support for unraid/docker issues/questions only, WordPress itself have a huge community to answer all WordPress related questions.

Edited by Kru-x
Updated
  • Thanks 2

i am new to the unraid forum so if this is in the wrong place or i have any mistakes in this comment but been trying to get this wordpress docker working with nginx/letsencrypt but i cant seem to get/make a working proxy conf file for it. this is what i have come up with so far but i keep getting a 400 bad request error when i go to my (sub)domain

wordpress.subdomain (copy 1).conf

Edited by cutthroat
forgot o say error i got when trying to access (sub)domain
13 minutes ago, cutthroat said:

i am new to the unraid forum so if this is in the wrong place or i have any mistakes in this comment but been trying to get this wordpress docker working with nginx/letsencrypt but i cant seem to get/make a working proxy conf file for it. this is what i have come up with so far but i keep getting a 400 bad request error when i go to my (sub)domain

wordpress.subdomain (copy 1).conf 567 B · 0 downloads

Make life easy for you, use "NginxProxyManager", search for it in "Apps (Community Applications). I guess you have an https://myaddress.com, then in NginxProxyManager just point to the WordPress container's  internal ip adress.

Just read your .conf file, have you got WP working internally? Eg. can you connect to it by the internal ip address:port?

Edited by Kru-x
10 minutes ago, cutthroat said: