unRAID 6.0-rc5 Newbie converting from FreeNAS. Help Setting up Plex

Ndgame

Hello,

I am completely new to unRAID and converting from FreeNAS.  The only thing I will be using this server for is to store and Run Plex Server.

Everything was simple to setup except plugins.  For the life of me I cannot not figure out how to setup the plex server on this.  When I go to Plex.tv and go to downloads I click on unRAID version and download it but can't figure out how to install this.

I have looked at these forums for hours now and most of the support for this was for the Beta version and non of the screens shots look like the version I am running.

Can someone please help me get plex setup on unRAID 6.0-rc5.  I would like to really test this before I purchase the license for it.

Thanks in advance for your help.

I would recommend not using the plugin version, instead get the docker up and running and install Plex through that.

Check the V6 wiki to get docker up and running.  Plus you've posted in the V5 section of the forum and you're using V6

V5 plugins are not compatible with V6 Unraid

I have gone through that already and the screen shots don't match up and honestly I am not following the instructions.  Is there anything out there that is more straight forward.  I am a Microsoft Engineer and don't have a big Linux background..

I have made it to the main screen and the Array is up and running.  I do not see a Docker tab unless I click on settings.

I think you have to enable Docker in the Settings by giving it a place and size for the docker img before the main Docker page will be available.

I gave mine 20GB and put it at the root of cache, like /mnt/cache/docker.img

Ok I am going off this link and Step 5 it is telling me to put this link in a repositories but I don't see that anywhere.

http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=37732