Jump to content
CHBMB

Downgrade to previous Unraid release.

6 posts in this topic Last Reply

Recommended Posts

After a conversation here.  I propose a "button" on the webui somewhere that will mv the contents of /boot/previous to /boot and enable the user to downgrade to the previously used version of Unraid if they have difficulties.

 

Share this post


Link to post

Old topic, and sorry if this is the wrong place to propose this. Wha

On 8/13/2017 at 6:02 AM, CHBMB said:

After a conversation here.  I propose a "button" on the webui somewhere that will mv the contents of /boot/previous to /boot and enable the user to downgrade to the previously used version of Unraid if they have difficulties.

Another possibly might be to have it /boot/previous, and make "previous" entries in syslinux menu. Have a sort of ring-buffer of current past, and on an upgrade the previous would get flushed out? 

 

I'm splitting hairs on implementation, and it's just a suggestion. But in general, I'm +1 for this being a useful troubleshooting feature for people.

Share this post


Link to post

unRAID 6.5 has support for downgrading to the previous version stored on your flash device. This is available on the OS Update page under Tools.

 

Share this post


Link to post
On 3/9/2018 at 3:17 PM, bonienl said:

unRAID 6.5 has support for downgrading to the previous version stored on your flash device. This is available on the OS Update page under Tools.

 

If you already clicked this by accident... how do you cancel the downgrade? There was no confirmation or undo button. I dont want to reboot just to upgrade again and risk issues.

Share this post


Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.