Drive DISABLED all of a sudden, HELP - no idea what to do

I'm a medical professional, requesting your smart people's help!

Unraid 6.8.3

Set up:  Seagate 6 TB drive X 3 + WD 4 TB x 1 + a cache SSD.  One 6TB drive is the parity drive.  The drive disabled is "Disk3" the most recent drive that I added to the server

All of a sudden, one 6TB drive is "disabled" and in "emulation mode".  I can read files that are on that drive but I'm assuming "emulation mode" means it's because of the parity drive.  I

I don't know enough about any of this so please bear with my ignorance.  I looked around some of the posts and here's what I did

1.   Rebooted a couple of times from the GUI - no change

2.  Undid the SATA cable and reconnected.  Used a different SATA cable . No difference

3.  I downloaded the SMART file for that drive and it's attached here - from what I can glean it says PASSED 

4.  Going through some of the posts here there was a suggestion to follow the steps outlined here https://wiki.unraid.net/UnRAID_6/Storage_Management#Checking_a_File_System  

5.  So I went into "maintenance mode" clicked on the Drive in question, then  Check button to run the file system check.  Copied the info I got onto a text document it's attached

I have no idea what to do now - please help.  Is the drive gone bad ??

Thank you in advance

klingon-smart-20210303-2130.zip filecheck.txt

2021-03-03_21-50-44.jpg

Edited by ptcadoc
Change image

Disk3 SMART OK and as you mentioned it is emulated successfully. Since you rebooted before getting us the diagnostics we can't see any details about what may have disabled the disk except of course a write to it failed which is the reason a disk gets disabled.

Check all connections, power and SATA, both ends including splitters.

Then you will have to rebuild the disk since it is out-of-sync and the emulated contents need to be written back to the disk.