What is the most popular Motherboard for unRAID?

I apologize for asking a question similar to this in another post, but it was sort of lost in the dialogue so to get a better answer I thought I would ask something more targeted.  I've been using unRAID very well for the past 5 years, however, recently, I started having intermittent freezes.  The logs would not show any information that could lead to where the issue might be and after a huge amount of troubleshooting, that hasn't led to exactly where the issue might reside, I've elected to basically scrap all the hardware except my drives and rebuild. 

From my research on this forum it seems to me almost all good components can be determined once you land on a good motherboard.  I know there are plenty out there, but I would like to know what most people are using nowadays.  My priority is stability and reliability.  Second to that is familiarity.  If I have an issue with a setting in the BIOS it would help me if I'm on the same motherboard that most people are already using for guidance.  I might cut a few corners elsewhere, but I don't want to on the motherboard unless it is really costly.

The motherboard I see many people leaning towards is the SUPERMICRO MBD-X10SL7.  Is this truly what most people are using and is there some consensus that this might be the highest quality motherboard for unRAID?

I apologize for asking a question similar to this in another post, but it was sort of lost in the dialogue so to get a better answer I thought I would ask something more targeted.  I've been using unRAID very well for the past 5 years, however, recently, I started having intermittent freezes.  The logs would not show any information that could lead to where the issue might be and after a huge amount of troubleshooting, that hasn't led to exactly where the issue might reside, I've elected to basically scrap all the hardware except my drives and rebuild.