(Support) Aptalca's docker templates


1199 posts in this topic Last Reply

Recommended Posts

Admittedly, I don't run zoneminder, but you've changed the container port from 80 to 8000.  You should only ever change the host port, never the container port.

 

Net result is that unRaid is looking for the webUI on whatever host port is mapped to container port 80, but container port 80 doesn't exist hence the 404.

 

 

Link to post
  • Replies 1.2k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

I had been holding onto my beta6 for a long time with my trustworthy Xen Ubuntu VM running all of my apps. But running out of space and having to add a new drive forced me to update and switch all dri

I don't use this, but in general the syslog will often not help with diagnosing dockers since dockers are isolated from the system. Have you read the Docker FAQ at the top of this subforum?

This question has an answer.   Sorry, see Docker FAQ in Docker Engine subforum. More specifically, But, if you look up just one post from yours you will see the zoneminder docker isn

Posted Images

Ok seem to have it set up and added a camera. Weirdly though I can't seem to live stream it. If I set it to record I can go back and look at the stills so I know it's picking up the camera. Looking at the logs I'm getting this error when I try and watch

 

getStreamCmdResponse stream error: socket_sendto( /var/run/zm/zms-022683s.sock ) failed: No such file or directory - checkStreamForErrors()

 

Any ideas?

 

EDIT: Fixed it with this - http://lime-technology.com/forum/index.php?topic=39413.msg465361#msg465361

Link to post
  • 2 weeks later...

Does the nginx-letsencrypt docker support multiple domains, or do I need to make a seperate Docker container for each domain I have?

 

Thanks!

Single domain only.

 

Two separate dockers wouldn't work for automated renewals as they can't share the outside port 443. Unless your router can forward to different ports based on url (very rare)

Link to post

Does the nginx-letsencrypt docker support multiple domains, or do I need to make a seperate Docker container for each domain I have?

 

Thanks!

Single domain only.

 

Two separate dockers wouldn't work for automated renewals as they can't share the outside port 443. Unless your router can forward to different ports based on url (very rare)

 

My router does a lot of things but that is not one of them. I guess I'll set up a 2nd container for now and worry about manually redoing the certs if needed (remapping ports for the renew process). My end goal is to move from one domain to another so this should achieve that.

Link to post

Does the nginx-letsencrypt docker support multiple domains, or do I need to make a seperate Docker container for each domain I have?

 

Thanks!

Single domain only.

 

Two separate dockers wouldn't work for automated renewals as they can't share the outside port 443. Unless your router can forward to different ports based on url (very rare)

 

My router does a lot of things but that is not one of them. I guess I'll set up a 2nd container for now and worry about manually redoing the certs if needed (remapping ports for the renew process). My end goal is to move from one domain to another so this should achieve that.

 

 

Actually now that I  think about it that won't work since my outside 443 port can only map to one docker container.... damn

Link to post

Does the nginx-letsencrypt docker support multiple domains, or do I need to make a seperate Docker container for each domain I have?

 

Thanks!

Single domain only.

 

Two separate dockers wouldn't work for automated renewals as they can't share the outside port 443. Unless your router can forward to different ports based on url (very rare)

 

My router does a lot of things but that is not one of them. I guess I'll set up a 2nd container for now and worry about manually redoing the certs if needed (remapping ports for the renew process). My end goal is to move from one domain to another so this should achieve that.

 

 

Actually now that I  think about it that won't work since my outside 443 port can only map to one docker container.... damn

Through the nginx site config, you can do a redirection from one port to another

Link to post

Any ETA on zoneminder 1.30? Thanks for all your work made my life a million times easier!

 

Wasn't aware it was released. Trying a dev build now. If the update is seamless, it will be published right away. If not it might take a little while.

 

EDIT: As I suspected, a simple update breaks things. No clue why it's not working. I really dislike zoneminder updates. You almost have to re-install from scratch every time there is a new version. Not sure when I'll have time to release a separate container for 1.30 as I'm super busy with other things

Link to post

Thanks Aptalca for this awesome PlexRequests docker.

 

For anyone wanting to reverse-proxy PlexRequests with Apache

 

First of all edit your xml like so:

 

XcpTAeN.jpg

Qjp120h.jpg

 

Then add this to your conf file in Apache (I'm using the linuxserver.io version.)

 

	<Location /requests>
	ProxyPass http://UNRAIDIP:3000/requests
	ProxyPassReverse http://UNRAIDIP:3000/requests
</Location>

 

I believe, judging by the github repo that this will work with the master branch as well, but I haven't tested it myself.

 

Hope that helps anyone looking to do the same.  ;)

 

Hey CHBMB, its me again. I followed these instructions and I am getting an "unknown path" error when i try to access the web gui (local ip or public domain name)

Screen_Shot_2016-08-17_at_17_43_33.png.4b5f1cedf6b3ab73f86fb482fccf0bef.png

Link to post

Hey CHBMB, its me again. I followed these instructions and I am getting an "unknown path" error when i try to access the web gui (local ip or public domain name)

 

Try clearing your browser cache, and restarting both apps.  I'm afraid I don't use this version of plexrequests, but unless Aptalca has changed something, it should work.

Link to post

Hey CHBMB, its me again. I followed these instructions and I am getting an "unknown path" error when i try to access the web gui (local ip or public domain name)

 

Try clearing your browser cache, and restarting both apps.  I'm afraid I don't use this version of plexrequests, but unless Aptalca has changed something, it should work.

 

I should have specified, I also use the linuxserver docker. I posted in this thread because you had previously answered a similar question in this thread. In any case I will do a server restart and some other basic stuff to see if that fixes it. Thanks! :)

Link to post

Hey CHBMB, its me again. I followed these instructions and I am getting an "unknown path" error when i try to access the web gui (local ip or public domain name)

 

Try clearing your browser cache, and restarting both apps.  I'm afraid I don't use this version of plexrequests, but unless Aptalca has changed something, it should work.

 

I should have specified, I also use the linuxserver docker. I posted in this thread because you had previously answered a similar question in this thread. In any case I will do a server restart and some other basic stuff to see if that fixes it. Thanks! :)

 

Probably best not to bother that nice man aptalca with this then.....  ;)

Link to post

Hi would it be possible to get an inotifywait script added to the RDP-Calibre docker please.

 

Example inotify watches the ebook download dir then calls the update calibre script when it detects changes.

 

inotifywait script at boot

 

while true #run indefinitely
do
inotifywait -r -e ,close_write,move,create, /download && /calibre-update.sh
done

 

something like this for calibre-update.sh

/opt/calibre/calibredb add --recurse --library-path "/config/" "/download" 2>&1

 

 

Link to post
  • 2 weeks later...

Hi would it be possible to get an inotifywait script added to the RDP-Calibre docker please.

 

Example inotify watches the ebook download dir then calls the update calibre script when it detects changes.

 

inotifywait script at boot

 

while true #run indefinitely
do
inotifywait -r -e ,close_write,move,create, /download && /calibre-update.sh
done

 

something like this for calibre-update.sh

/opt/calibre/calibredb add --recurse --library-path "/config/" "/download" 2>&1

 

I wonder if one could setup this at the unraid layer outside of the docker instead...  Have the inotifywait script running in unraid and call upon the docker to execute...  a command like

docker exec -it Calibre-server /opt/calibre/calibredb add --recurse --library-path "/config/" "/downloads" 2>&1

 

thoughts?

Link to post

hi aptalca,

the calibre web server doesn't work, it loads and when clicking on 'All books', it shows the next errror message:

 

TypeError: this.undef is not a function

 

    at Object.createException (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:81:18)

 

    at Object.run (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:66:25)

 

    at printStackTrace (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:57:62)

 

    at render_error (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/browse/browse.js:134:18)

 

    at booklist (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/browse/browse.js:271:29)

 

    at HTMLDocument. (http://192.168.1.43:8081/browse/category/allbooks:34:17)

 

    at Function.ready (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/jquery.js:392:9)

 

    at HTMLDocument.DOMContentLoaded (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/jquery.js:745:10)

 

Link to post

Hi would it be possible to get an inotifywait script added to the RDP-Calibre docker please.

 

Example inotify watches the ebook download dir then calls the update calibre script when it detects changes.

 

inotifywait script at boot

 

while true #run indefinitely
do
inotifywait -r -e ,close_write,move,create, /download && /calibre-update.sh
done

 

something like this for calibre-update.sh

/opt/calibre/calibredb add --recurse --library-path "/config/" "/download" 2>&1

 

I wonder if one could setup this at the unraid layer outside of the docker instead...  Have the inotifywait script running in unraid and call upon the docker to execute...  a command like

docker exec -it Calibre-server /opt/calibre/calibredb add --recurse --library-path "/config/" "/downloads" 2>&1

 

thoughts?

Inotifywait would add too many complexities that I'm currently not willing to take on (due to too many potential support requests). I think it's easy enough to open up the gui every once in a while and do a folder import.

Link to post

hi aptalca,

the calibre web server doesn't work, it loads and when clicking on 'All books', it shows the next errror message:

 

TypeError: this.undef is not a function

 

    at Object.createException (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:81:18)

 

    at Object.run (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:66:25)

 

    at printStackTrace (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:57:62)

 

    at render_error (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/browse/browse.js:134:18)

 

    at booklist (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/browse/browse.js:271:29)

 

    at HTMLDocument. (http://192.168.1.43:8081/browse/category/allbooks:34:17)

 

    at Function.ready (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/jquery.js:392:9)

 

    at HTMLDocument.DOMContentLoaded (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/jquery.js:745:10)

Can you post a screenshot of your settings and also a log?

 

I'm assuming you set a custom library location and it may not have been set up correctly

Link to post

Hi aptalca, I have tried to deploy http v2 on my (otherwise up2date) webserver running your Nginx-Letsencrypt container.

 

A requirement for this to work is OpenSSL 1.0.2 which is currently only embedded in Ubuntu 16.04, which the latest baseimage (.19) is based on.

 

Would you kindly accept my PR https://github.com/aptalca/docker-webserver/pull/17  8)::)

Hi rix. I believe there are significant changes to some of the components like php between ubuntu 14 and 16. I have to do thorough testing before upgrading. But it's on my list of things to do

Link to post

hi aptalca,

the calibre web server doesn't work, it loads and when clicking on 'All books', it shows the next errror message:

 

TypeError: this.undef is not a function

 

    at Object.createException (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:81:18)

 

    at Object.run (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:66:25)

 

    at printStackTrace (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:57:62)

 

    at render_error (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/browse/browse.js:134:18)

 

    at booklist (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/browse/browse.js:271:29)

 

    at HTMLDocument. (http://192.168.1.43:8081/browse/category/allbooks:34:17)

 

    at Function.ready (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/jquery.js:392:9)

 

    at HTMLDocument.DOMContentLoaded (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/jquery.js:745:10)

Can you post a screenshot of your settings and also a log?

 

I'm assuming you set a custom library location and it may not have been set up correctly

 

Attached are my settings and log.

settings.jpg.bc7d2ca2e3edc98ae29df41648086808.jpg

log.txt

Link to post

hi aptalca,

the calibre web server doesn't work, it loads and when clicking on 'All books', it shows the next errror message:

 

TypeError: this.undef is not a function

 

    at Object.createException (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:81:18)

 

    at Object.run (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:66:25)

 

    at printStackTrace (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:57:62)

 

    at render_error (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/browse/browse.js:134:18)

 

    at booklist (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/browse/browse.js:271:29)

 

    at HTMLDocument. (http://192.168.1.43:8081/browse/category/allbooks:34:17)

 

    at Function.ready (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/jquery.js:392:9)

 

    at HTMLDocument.DOMContentLoaded (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/jquery.js:745:10)

Can you post a screenshot of your settings and also a log?

 

I'm assuming you set a custom library location and it may not have been set up correctly

 

Attached are my settings and log.

When you launched calibre the first time, did you select /config or /unraid-books as the library location. If latter, did you set the environment variable LIBRARYINTERNALPATH?

Link to post

hi aptalca,

the calibre web server doesn't work, it loads and when clicking on 'All books', it shows the next errror message:

 

TypeError: this.undef is not a function

 

    at Object.createException (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:81:18)

 

    at Object.run (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:66:25)

 

    at printStackTrace (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/stacktrace.js:57:62)

 

    at render_error (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/browse/browse.js:134:18)

 

    at booklist (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/browse/browse.js:271:29)

 

    at HTMLDocument. (http://192.168.1.43:8081/browse/category/allbooks:34:17)

 

    at Function.ready (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/jquery.js:392:9)

 

    at HTMLDocument.DOMContentLoaded (http://192.168.1.43:8081/static/jquery.js:745:10)

Can you post a screenshot of your settings and also a log?

 

I'm assuming you set a custom library location and it may not have been set up correctly

 

Attached are my settings and log.

When you launched calibre the first time, did you select /config or /unraid-books as the library location. If latter, did you set the environment variable LIBRARYINTERNALPATH?

To be honest, I don't remember...  Shall I start from scratch?

 

Sent from my SM-G901F using Tapatalk

 

 

Link to post

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Restore formatting

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.